Emcee MaG Expecting “Freedom” This Summer

February 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

Underground Bronx emcee MaG is quietly putting final touches on his second LP, Freedom, set to drop sometime this Spring. Check out its title track, over at his bandcamp along with a few released songs, and look for more from him in our next issue!

“If you’re not influenced by what goes on around you, then you’re not an artist. Nas: I feel like I’m on that corner with him, always. I’m watching whatever he’s writing… I’m trying to paint a picture, and I definitely got that from Nas. I want you to feel like you’re there with me.”       —MaG

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Emcee MaG Expecting “Freedom” This Summer at HASH • BLOG.

meta

